The Second Chance

 

I have given a chance to trust you, but i missed it..

I have given a chance to hold you, but i ignored it..

I have given a chance to stand beside you, but i went away..

 

There is a time when i feel empty..

There is a time when i dream of you..

There is a time when every single thing remind me of you..

There is a time when i miss you so much..

 

I know it is my fault..

I know i did wrong in past..

I know i have disappointed you..

I know every thing has been changed now..

 

Suddenly, it comes..

The second chance for me..

I try to grab it..

I try to have it..

I try to use it..

 

but,

Every thing is not as easy as before..

The universe seems want to punish me..

There are so many temptations coming..

There are so many obstacles facing..

 

I have struggled to achieve the best..

I have sacrificed for  getting the best..

 

Is it what the universe wants from me?

Struggling, Sacrifice, Make Efforts??

 

What should i do now?

I made lots of mistakes in my past..

I chose the wrong path and failed..

 

I apologize for everything..

I don’t expect the second chance..

What i want is simple, don’t punish me like the universe did..

Give me your forgiveness and i’ll let you go..

 

The second chance, does it still exist for me?

 

Leave a Reply

